DRIVING EDUCATION COURSE (min 15 yrs old)
The course includes 32 hours of Classroom (2 hrs per day), written permit test (given to student in our facility after Day 3), and 7 Driving lessons in our car with our state certified instructor (after student is issued permit by DPS).
Click on Texas Laws for DPS appointment instructions.
To Pre-Register, click on the button below & fill out all of the fields in the form. You will receive classroom details before the class start date. PLEASE DO NOT CREATE A JOT FORM AFTER SUBMITTING YOUR REGISTRATION.
Course cost is $400. $100 payment is required on the 1st day of class and balance due by last day of classroom or before permit certificate is picked up from our office. See Payments page for payment options.
Permit fee at DPS: $16 (if under 18) $33 (if over 18)
Schedule2drive.com (one time fee): $10
Fuel Fee $3 for each driving lesson ($21 total)
2022 Classroom Schedule (16 days for 2 hrs)
Start Date Class time End Date
May 23 7PM - 9PM June 23
June 13 8 am - 10 am July 5
June 20 10:15am - 12:15pm July 12
June 27 6PM - 8PM July 21
July 6 8 am - 10 am July 27
July 13 10:15am - 2:15pm Aug 3
July 25 6 PM - 8 PM Aug 25
Classroom dates and times are subject to change due to Covid-19
Driving Instruction (7 sessions)
Driving instruction with our instructors begins after student is paid in full, passes DPS written permit test, receives learners permit from DPS and is registered on schedule2drive.com. Students may begin driving appointments before classroom ends.
Per the state of Texas, parents must complete an additional 30 hours of driving with their student. Parent practice may begin after student's first driving instruction with our school. All 30 practice hours with parent must be completed before last driving session with our school. At least 10 of these hours must be at night.
Students in classroom March 1, 2020 to current, have 9 months from the 1st day of class to complete classroom, behind-the-wheel with our instructor and parent practice hours to avoid an additional fee of $100.00 to re-contract.
Students under age 18 must hold permit for 6 months, be at least 16 years old, complete classroom, behind-the-wheel with our instructor and parent hours to be eligible to test for their license.
DPS Driving exam is available through our school after completing the program and meeting the minimum requirements per the state. See 3rd Party Road Test for additional details.
Driving Instruction Only (see payment page for cost)
7 hrs behind the wheel
(must have valid Texas driving permit & completed 32 hrs of classroom).