Home -Contact -Classes -Payments -Policies & Procedures -Schedule2drive - 
3rd Party Road Test -Texas Laws - FAQ - Store

                                                                 PROCEDURES AND POLICIES 

CLASSROOM

Students MUST BE ON TIME for Class. If a student is 5 minutes late they cannot be given credit for that hour per State Law.

Completed contracts - ALL COMPLETED CONTRACTS MUST BE TURNED IN BY the 3rd day of class to be eligible to take the Permit Test.

CLASSROOM HOURS (32 hrs)  2 hours a day for 16 days. Daily quizzes must be submitted daily by end of class or as instructed by the classroom instructor. If a student misses 5 lessons or less, make-up for the missed class must be made up on a day that the missed class is being offered. If a student receives a grade less than a 70 for any class/quiz, make up grade must be made up on a day the quiz is being offered. If a student is absent for more than 5 days (10 hours) the class must be restarted with the next class that has availability. All 32 hours must be completed within 9 months from the first day of class and have an overall average of 70 or above.


PERMIT CERTIFICATE (DE-964) 
Is issued in our office during business hours, if student is paid in full, attended Day 1 through 4 and received a grade of  70 or above on Road Signs & Road Rules permit test. Please contact our office at least one week before picking up the permit certificate$20 fee for lost DE-964

You will receive instructions with DE-964 to schedule drives with our state certified instructors. 

An appointment must be made on www.dps.texas.gov to have the permit issued. 
 Please see instructions on how to schedule an appointment on this website under Texas Laws

Department of Public Safety requires the following items from student in order to issue a driving permit. 
    1. DE-964 certificate from the driving school                        6. Parent or legal guardian
    2. Certified copy of birth certificate                                             7. Proof of Residency (Take two bills in name of accompanying parent) 
    3. Social security card                                                                8. Permit fee ($16 if under 18, $33 for 18 & over)
    4. Glasses (if needed)                                                                9. Third form of ID: School ID, Insurance card, Military ID or Passport
    5. VOE form (Verification of Enrollment) from student's high school attendance office, verifying enrollment for past semester (if under 18)  
 (If student is under 18 when they receive permit, he/she must hold and practice with permit for 6 months before becoming eligible to        test for drivers license.)  If student turns 18 before completing the course, the permit must be renewed to complete the course.

DRIVING LESSONS WITH OUR STATE CERTIFIED INSTRUCTORS

Sessions with our state certified driving instructors begins after student has permit, creates an account on www.schedule2drive.com, pays $10 one time fee, and is activated and assigned to an instructor by our office. All 7 Driving sessions must be scheduled at least 7 DAYS APART to allow for practice at home. Student must be at the driving school at least 10 minutes before the driving appointment and no later than 5 minutes late to avoid $40 NO Show fee. Please wait for your instructor at least 30 minutes past the scheduled driving time to avoid a $40 charge. If the office is open, please wait for your instructor inside the classroom. If the driving school is closed, please wait for your instructor by the front door. DO NOT STAY IN YOUR VEHICLE, instructor must see you at time of appointment.
Due to increase in fuel cost, there will be $3 fuel fee for each driving lesson. 
New driving schedules are posted every other Sunday after 8pm. See your schedule2drive Message Board for the next date.

Per the State, PARENT/GUARDIAN MUST ALSO PRACTICE DRIVING WITH STUDENT IN BETWEEN and AFTER EACH SESSION
Per the state, parents are required to practice an additional 30 hours, (at least 10 hours must be at night). We recommend your student has their first driving session with our school before practicing at home. If a student is not practicing at home in between driving school sessions and does not meet minimal standards after each lesson, the student will be deactivated and will not be able to schedule future driving appointments until student completes additional practice driving hours with parent/guardian. If a student finishes 7 lessons with the school and student does not meet minimum standards according to the driving instructor, a $50 fee will be charged for each additional lesson.


$40 CHARGE will be accrued if student MISSES A DRIVING LESSON, is LATE for a lessonhas AN EXPIRED PERMIT, DOES NOT HAVE PERMIT for the lesson, is not able to drive for any reason, and/or DOES NOT HAVE CORRECTIVE LENSES WHEN RESTRICTION APPLIES. THERE ARE NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULENO SHOW fees may be paid on our Payments page or in our office before a student can schedule any future lessons. Lesson may be cancelled at any time; however, a $40 cancellation fee will be charged for all cancellations within 24 hours of the originally scheduled lesson date and time. 

Expired PermitStudent’s permit expires on their 18th birthday. If student does not complete the course before their 18th birthday, the permit must be renewed with DPS before a student may continue and complete the course.

An average grade of 70 or above is required to pass the classroom and behind the wheel instruction. If a 70 average is not achieved in classroom, retaking some classes will be necessary to bring average to 70 or above, at no charge. If a 70 is not achieved in the car, there will be a $50 fee for each additional in-car lesson until the student has averaged a 70 or above.

Students have 9 months from the 1st day of class to complete both classroom and behind-the-wheel to avoid an additional fee of $100.00 to re-contract. IF CLASS AND DRIVING INSTRUCTION IS NOT COMPLETE WITHIN the 9 months from the first day of your class or re-contract before the 9 months expires, student’s permit will be revoked and all credit for classroom and any completed driving lessons will be lost. This is a State Law not ours. It is NOT OUR RESPONSIBILITY to notify you when this time is up.

After the student has completed all classroom and driving hours, is at least 16 years of age and has had permit for 6 months, he/she will be eligible to test for the drivers license.  Please see 3rd Party Road Test for details.

**ALL 32 CLASSROOM HOURS AND 7 DRIVING LESSONS MUST BE COMPLETE BEFORE REQUESTING COMPLETION CERTIFICATE.  PLEASE REQUEST CERTIFICATE AT LEAST 3 BUSINESS BEFORE IT IS PICKED UP FROM OUR OFFICE.***