Home -Contact -Classes -Payments -Policies & Procedures -Schedule2drive - 
3rd Party Road Test -Texas Laws - FAQ - Store


1. Schedule an appointment on dps.texas.gov to get your permit issued by DPS. Please click on Texas Laws above for instructions.

The following are required by DPS to issue your permit:

      a. Certified copy of birth certificate                      e. DE-964 certificate (green slip) from Judson driving school
      b. Social security card                                         f.  Verification of Enrollment (VOE) form from your high school
      c. Parent or legal guardian                                  g. Third form of ID: School ID, Insurance car, Military ID or Passport
      d. Proof of Residency (Take 2 bills &                  h. Permit fee ($16 if under 18, $33 if over 18)
      parent on bill must be present )                          i. Glasses (if needed)

2. If you are taking our Drivers Ed Course, after your permit is issued by DPS, create an account as follows.

  a) Go to www.schedule2drive.com and look for NEED An ACCOUNT
  b) Enter our school code C1595 and click GO or Step 2
  c) Enter all information required (8 digit permit # is DL number located next to your picture) click GO or Step 3. 
  d) Enter contact information and communication preferences, click GO or Step 4.
  e) Verify/Review the information you entered. 
  f) Under payment, select credit card, enter payment information, click VERIFY, then SUBMIT to pay $10 onetime fee
  g) Log out

3. Please allow at least 3 business days for your account to be activated.

4. Login Instructions to Schedule Drives (After you registered & our office has activated your Schedule2Drive account)
    a. Go to www.schedule2drive.com. 
    b. In the Student Login box, select TX from the State drop-down menu.
    c. Enter your Permit # and your Date of Birth.

Your HOME PAGE/MAIN MENU contains contract deadline date, the date and time of your next lesson, the number of hours completed, any fees owed, classroom missed days and a message board that contains important information. 

READ THE MESSAGE BOARD for new schedules, scheduling restrictions, office hours, instructor vacation notifications, etc. New driving schedules are posted every other Sunday night at 8 pm.

5How to Schedule a Lesson 
Must have a VALID PERMIT ( Permits expire on student’s 18th birthday) and must be within 6 months from first day of class.  Driving lessons must be a minimum of 7 days apart.
    a. Click on the Schedule Drives or Register for a Session link. 
    b. Select a date with Open Slots. If Full, all lessons have been filled.  
    c. Select the time you would like to drive under the selected date and Instructor. Remember your instructor’s name after the         first drive.  
    d. Click on the Next Step or Register button
    e. Verify that you have selected the same instructor, correct time and date and click on the Register for Drive or I’m         Done button.

ASSIGNED INSTRUCTOR. If you are not assigned to an instructor or need to change instructors for any reason, please contact our office immediately.

Students must meet driving instructor at the driving school at least 10 minutes before driving appointment, no later than 5 minutes after driving appointment.  If driving school is open, please wait for your instructor inside the classroom. If the driving school is closed, please wait for your instructor by the front door. DO NOT STAY IN YOUR VEHICLE. THE DRIVING INSTRUCTOR MUST SEE YOU AT TIME OF APPOINTMENT.

Effective March 21, 2022, due to increase in fuel cost, there will be a $3 fuel fee for each driving lesson.

NO Show fee of $40 will be due if student misses a driving appointment, arrives late to appointment, does not have permit for appointment, does not have a valid permit, is not able to drive for any reason, cancels a drive within 24 hours of appointment time, and/or does not have lenses if required. All fees must be paid before scheduling future appointments.

Practice driving with your parents at home in between driving school lessons. A total of 30 parent practice hours must be complete before 7th driving lesson.

Parents (Parent Log)
As of September 1, 2013 PARENTS MUST complete 30 hours of driving with the student IN BETWEEN LESSONS WITH THE DRIVING SCHOOL. At least 10 hours of the 30 must be at night. Only 1 hour per 24 hours counts towards the 30 hours. In your student’s Schedule2Drive account, go to Parent Log to enter and keep track of the hours you need to complete. It is the parent’s responsibility to make sure their recorded hours are correct according to these guidelines. All 30 parent hours must be completed before the student’s last (7th) driving session with the driving school.

9 MonthsStudents have 9 months from the first day of class, to finish all classroom, driving instruction and parent hours to avoid $100 re-contract fee. 

Canceling a Lesson - Lesson may be cancelled at any time on your schedule 2 drive account; however, a $40 cancellation fee will be charged for all cancellations within 24 hours of the originally scheduled lesson date and time. 
To cancel a lesson, follow the steps below:
  a. If on computer, go to your home page, scroll to the bottom, click on the Cancel link next to the session you wish to cancel. 
  b. If on phone, go to View Scheduled Lessons, then Cancel Session button.  

Editing Your User Profile  
From your home page, click on the User Profile link, select the Edit tab, edit your information and click the button.


Driving Test
The students is eligible to take the driving test after the student has completed both phases of Drivers Education (classroom hours and driving instruction), completed 30 Parent practice hours, is at least 16 years old and has held permit for 6 months per restriction date on the back of the permit.  See 3rd Party Road Test for additional information.

Completion Certificate
32 classroom hours and 7 driving sessions MUST be completed before requesting completion certificate.  Please allow at least 72 business hours after submitting request to pick up completion certificate.

FAQs
Get answers to most frequently asked questions by clicking on FAQs link on your Home page/Main menu.